Chevron Left
Back to Strategy Formulation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Strategy Formulation by Copenhagen Business School

4.5
995 ratings
179 reviews

About the Course

The purpose of this course is to present, analyze and discuss the different facets of business strategy formulation. Emphasizing that strategy can be seen as a unified theme that provides coherence and direction to the actions and decisions of a firm, we will cover a variety of business strategy topics concerned with firm positioning in the context of different markets, industries and locations. At the end of the course, you will be able to: - Identify why a strong strategy is essential for the future business success - Formulate a business strategy that suits the needs and visions of your organization - Explain why managers too often formulate sub-optimal strategies - Extrapolate measures to optimize current business strategies Workload: 2-4 hours per week....

Top reviews

IW

Jan 15, 2019

Very interesting, varied lectures with relevant presentations of Danish companies in all sorts of situations. The assignment was fun to do, but the grading process could be a bit smoother.

SR

Feb 25, 2016

This was a tough one. Thank you for adopting case studies like Vestas and Carlsberg to help us understand various aspects of formulation. More importantly, pitfalls to be avoided.

Filter by:

126 - 150 of 172 Reviews for Strategy Formulation

By Carlos G

Sep 09, 2017

Very interesting!!

By Matthew L H

Apr 15, 2016

Good introduction to the basics of strategy formulation - includes some basic concepts in defining strategy, a few concepts related to strategy analysis and strategic decision making. Course ends with an opportunity to demonstrate learning objectives through a capstone case on E-Types design agency.

By Jarrod R

May 11, 2016

Excellent course building on previous learning . Excellent case studies

By Nancy N

Nov 02, 2017

Course is very good.

By Jussara N

Oct 15, 2017

Would have loved more about Innovation

By Sandra L

Jun 10, 2017

I liked very much this course, gave me more tools for my professional develoment

By Juan C B G

Jun 04, 2016

Teacher is good, also the contens are very interesting. However i felt the capstone must be clearer in order to follow the previous one. They have both the same situation, but there is something missing between capstone 1 and 2. Maybe it is the way it is conceibed, the questions were not clear at all.

By Mohit A

Dec 13, 2017

-

By Fiona

Aug 07, 2016

Excellent case studies very helpful in demonstrating theories

By Mohanadd2000@yahoo.com

Feb 20, 2016

This is excellent course, the only reason why I am rating 4 stars because it does not allow you take the quizes

By Kyrel W

Nov 12, 2016

there's a lot to learn.

By Eduardo L

Jun 12, 2017

Great content, but the pace was a little slow in terms of content presentation. Absolutely recommended to all professionals involved with a company strategy in any level!

By Naimah T

Sep 18, 2016

Very insightful course, broaden my horizon over the new age of strategy formulation.

By Mahdi E

Oct 31, 2015

this course learn a lot of thing to me and give me many new idea

By Rohit K

Jan 19, 2016

It was a very good experience to take this course. Thank you!

By Ruturaj B

Jun 26, 2018

Detailed course.. Enjoyed the Case Studies.

By Wilman A P O

Aug 10, 2016

Great course , It has a lot of topics you can use in the future that will help you improve your company's performance.

By Leonidas L

Apr 15, 2017

A very informative course. You don't need to have any previous knowledge on the subject to understand the terms.

By Iyarie O F G

Dec 28, 2015

I only dislike the fact that wasn't very clear the instructions for the final project, every work I reviewed and also mine, were very different, I think that everybody understand a different thing, and that wouldn't happen if the instructions were clear.

By Iryna O

Sep 29, 2019

Good course, but there is some outdated information and not working links

By Will C

Mar 03, 2019

why is that the same final exam than for Strategy Management' course... It should have great assigning another task

By Peter H

Jul 26, 2016

I think the level was a bit on the low side and the time i had to spend on each week was far less compared with the first module. Videos maintain high standard.

By Josue D

Oct 23, 2016

I wish teachers look at our work too rather than student though they do their jobs.

By Michael I

Apr 12, 2016

The course content itself was good, however the final assignment was vague and confusing. I think my coursemates had the same problem; all of the submissions I reviewed failed to discuss in any way at least one of the learning objectives.

By Philipp H

Apr 03, 2018

Not a bad course but a lot of materials are outdated of paywalled by now. Also, review criteria and keystone project definition differ so that no perfect result can be achieved.