Chevron Left
Back to Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets by Duke University

4.8
1,630 ratings
424 reviews

About the Course

The oil and gas industry has an enormous impact on all aspects of daily life. Individuals, corporations, and national governments make financial and policy decisions based on the cost, use, and availability of these two natural resources. This two-week course looks at the two most fundamental aspects of the oil and gas industry, its operations and markets, each of which is addressed as a separate module in the course. In the operations module, the course provides an overview of the production of oil and gas, from initial exploration to final transport. The second module focuses on the forces that drive the industry's operations, the oil and gas markets, including the cost of wells, seasonal impacts on prices, and the role of oil reserves. After every lesson, learners will take short quizzes to test their newly acquired knowledge, participant in crowd-sourced discussions about global markets, and complete a final project....

Top reviews

DD

May 14, 2019

Very rich and informative course. This course provides an exhaustive introduction towards the Oil and Gas market, it covers all the factors and parameters with great detail. Enjoyed it thoroughly!

LC

Dec 02, 2017

I was very happy with this course. Gave me a good insight into the business side of things in O&G. Strongly recommended if you want to find out a little bit about O&G and are new to the industry.

Filter by:

76 - 100 of 413 Reviews for Oil & Gas Industry Operations and Markets

By KARAN K

Sep 01, 2018

very good course.

By DHAVAL M C

Sep 01, 2018

It was such a nice experience for me on a oil and gas exploration and market course.

By Akshay V

Sep 02, 2018

Very good and informative course, which has thoroughly improved my understanding of the oil and gas industry!

Overall really pleased to take this course!

By Umar N

Sep 01, 2018

Best online course on Petroleum Industry

By Ashish N

Sep 02, 2018

Great Course with Great Explanation Thanks Coursera & Duke University

By Emilio Y H

Sep 06, 2018

Very complete, amazing!!!

By Benjemar F F

Aug 25, 2018

This course is really informative. I learned a lot about the Oil and Gas Industry.

By Lucas V

Oct 10, 2018

Excellent!

By Semih O

Oct 09, 2018

Such a great course about oil and gas industry.

By Zein A

Oct 14, 2018

Very educational!

By Atumeyi v o

Aug 20, 2018

After intensive tutorial videos , the time spent was worth it as it has given me key insights into the operations of this cardinal industry. My appreciation to professor Lincoln pratson and the Coursera team for their effort in putting this wonderful course together.

By mostafa s

Sep 15, 2018

awesome introduction to Oil & Gas Industry operations and markets.

By Mustahsan S

Sep 20, 2018

The quality of this course is impressive. I am very glad that the time I put here was worth it. Recommended to everybody who is interested in knowing about Oil & Gas industry.

By Veekshit U A

Sep 23, 2018

This course introduced everything related to oil and gas industry very concisely

By Gabriella O

Sep 25, 2018

Excellent course!!!

By Nirav J

Oct 06, 2018

Very Good Contents and very nicely explained. Recommending to those who are at the beginner level and want to build a career in Oil & Gas Industry.

By SHAHZAIB A

Oct 03, 2018

GOOD COURSE

By TRILOKI N U V

Oct 08, 2018

Very good topic and explanation by professor.

By Iván A C M

Oct 31, 2018

Buen curso, conceptos básicos de la industria del petroleo y gas

By marcio a p

Oct 31, 2018

This was my first oil and gas course online and learnt in 1 month what i have been learning in 3 years especially petroleum economics

By Waqas H

Oct 31, 2018

Excellent course in grooming the knowledge of Oil and Gas industry operations and marketing.

By Do H

Aug 29, 2018

Fantastically concise for the basics. You can finish this within 1-2 days and wish you'd done it earlier!

By manhar

Jul 25, 2018

thank you sir

By 黃泓溥(Huang, H

Aug 30, 2018

What a wonderful course for an overview on the oil & gas industry. The instructor has intimate knowledge and has the course well organized. 5 stars reviewed!

By Ruslan T

Jul 14, 2018

Well-structed course which gives excellent an inroduction and understanding of oil&gas sector.