Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,961 ratings
1,483 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AA

Apr 06, 2017

Perfect Course for those who want to inquire insight and knowledge of how tons of data that we generate in our day to day life is being utilized by big organizations in optimizing their productivity.

Filter by:

1226 - 1250 of 1,424 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Nikhil D

Aug 31, 2019

maybe a few more cases with modelling could have been provided.

By Eyas F M

Sep 02, 2019

Some of the CLV questions were not properly taught. Also Data collection is not discussed with regards to new ventures

By Shardul D

Sep 01, 2019

Great introductory course with amazing case studies!

By January B

Sep 02, 2019

The information was great. My only issue was with the quizzes. If you got the answer wrong, it doesn't explain why it was wrong.

By Ayusman S

Sep 22, 2019

Very useful course to understand the customer analytics. The course curriculum is beautifully designed.

Expecting more of application based examples in the video lectures.

By Sulabh N

Sep 02, 2019

Nice course at a beginner level. Gives an overview of what customer analytics is all about.

By Tobias H

Sep 02, 2019

great topic - super content from many varied individual perspectives! Some of the interviews / presentations were too thin - or too fast. This is expected of course - but the quizzes where still geared towards thorough understanding. I still valued and learned from the content and am glad this was available.

By Evgenii K

Nov 03, 2019

quite some info necessary for quizzes is not available in materials directly. requires extra efforts to research.

By zhenyu z

Sep 09, 2019

It was a great experience to learn some new knowledge. If we can get more case studies, it would be better.

By Christopher C

Sep 08, 2019

There's a lot of discussion around what customer analytics is but not a lot of practical application to implement. I know in the beginning it said the course wouldn't be a lot of in-depth research, but the knowledge I've learned from this is extraordinarily high-level.

By Venkat R

Sep 10, 2019

The course structure is very good. It will be good, if there are more live examples for each topic discussed in the course.

Thanks Coursera for the course.

By ISVORYA S

Sep 30, 2019

Course is really good. A little more in-depth details could be given.

By Yi X B

Oct 01, 2019

Overall the material is solid. You need to have some marketing/analytical knowledge, otherwise some terminology or concept can be a little challenging to gasp at times. In my opinion, week 3 and week 4 were the most challenging in terms of depth of material and wording of the quiz questions. Week 5 was really interesting because there were many great examples that most of us can relate on a day-to-day basis.

By kashyap k

Oct 04, 2019

Vague at times.

By Vinay G

Oct 08, 2019

Good Course, must include more industry examples like Amazon. Google, FB etc..

By kamalika P

Oct 11, 2019

Really helps you think in an analytic way when it comes to designing your marketing campaigns

By Suma B

Oct 13, 2019

It is a very informative course, precise to point and a lot of subject covered within a time period. It can be even more helpful if technical stuff could be explained. thankyou

By Israel O V S

Sep 26, 2019

Muy buen curso para conocer herramientas y tener un mayor conocimiento del análisis de datos

By Saad A A

Oct 16, 2019

I really get the benefits i wanna....this course is really good for beginner

By Ucheoma C

Oct 19, 2019

Wow, it was really nice to have taken up a course to study in coursera. I learn a great deal.

By PARIJAT G

Oct 24, 2019

Could had been more detailed with a few models examples for determining customer value and examples of data predictions and prescriptive actions

By RAJAT M

Oct 25, 2019

It was great experience learning with coursera.

By Rami K

Oct 31, 2019

Well thought out course - great start for beginners as it equips you with foundational knowledge. But, since the knowledge has a great depth to it, it makes it even more valuable for those looking to take these foundations and apply them in a more advanced manner.

By Luis D S O

Nov 14, 2019

This is a good course if you are now in analytics (that's my case), but also, I would have prefered if they had gotten into a more deep explanation about tools, specifically in the predictive analytics module.

In summary, I think teachers are great, but they should explain better and get deeper into the topics.

By Darko V

Nov 17, 2019

Great, more examples would be even better :)