Chevron Left
Back to Introductory Human Physiology

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Introductory Human Physiology by Duke University

4.7
1,963 ratings
415 reviews

About the Course

In this course, students learn to recognize and to apply the basic concepts that govern integrated body function (as an intact organism) in the body's nine organ systems....

Top reviews

LL

Jun 02, 2016

I'm a high school student interested in human physiology.\n\nThis course is AMAZING! Though sometimes I felt overwhelmed and couldn't remember everything, I think it was worth every effort and energy.

KN

Apr 16, 2018

I am an incoming medical student here in the Philippines and this course has provided me with enough background about the human body and the underlying machinery of every system associated with it.

Filter by:

151 - 175 of 400 Reviews for Introductory Human Physiology

By Ibrahim K M

Nov 15, 2016

new and specific information

with no branching in details

By L

Apr 20, 2016

An amazing course. The quality of the content and the information given was exceptionally detailed and cohesive.

By Rishika B

Jan 09, 2016

This is a great informative, easy-paced course!

By Azar s

May 23, 2017

Highly recommended.

By Karthik S

Mar 20, 2016

Awesome !!!! Hats off to everyone involved in this program

By MRMC

Jan 10, 2016

I should have started with the course Learning How to Learn first before I even started with this Introductory Human Physiology course because It would have better prepared me to understand the course better and be able to finish the course on time. It looks like I will need to really study this course slowly at my own phase by not being concerned and bothered by any deadline. Thanks and congratulation to the Professors responsible for putting up together complex course on line and FREE at that.

By Haini W

May 16, 2016

very complete and detailed materials provided. good illustration.

By Elmer D F

Dec 07, 2016

Truly a very worthwhile course. It fills knowledge to the brim. :) This helps me understands the minute processes in my body. Excellent! :)

By Charlotte M

Oct 29, 2016

very thorough and easy to understand

By Stevie L

Feb 05, 2016

AWESOME

By Payal C

Aug 26, 2016

Wonderful course, lots to learn! A bit difficult if you don't already have a solid Biology background.

By harish

Jan 25, 2016

i did not get certificate

By Deleted A

Mar 20, 2016

Really a brilliant course for those who want to pursue medicine in future and wants to get a side help with own detailed study of physiology

By Juliana N

Jun 08, 2016

É um curso maravilhoso e inspirador.

By Rafaela S

Apr 23, 2016

very good course!!!

By Joss V S

Mar 19, 2016

i really love it

By Job D M G

Sep 11, 2015

Excellent!

By Агафонычева Т В

Sep 08, 2016

The course is of great help to everyone interested in Med

By Maria J A Y M

Aug 23, 2015

Learning so much!

By 赵艺颖

Jul 03, 2017

Vivid explanations and detailed course materials! You should never miss it if you are in heath-related fields.

By Paul B O

Feb 24, 2016

Best and best delivered course with best tutors and warm students.

By Mariëtte v D

Jul 12, 2017

A very interesting and informative course, with excellent support from Emma Jakoi and Jennifer Carbrey.

By David K C

Aug 07, 2015

A detailed course with excellent lectures and study guide (readings).

By Anina v d W

Sep 02, 2015

Very well presented and incredibly interesting

By Dr S S S

May 14, 2018

It is a great comprehensive course. All the physiological concepts have been explained in a lucid manner.