Chevron Left
Back to Design Thinking for Innovation

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Design Thinking for Innovation by University of Virginia

4.6
3,163 ratings
944 reviews

About the Course

Today innovation is everyone's business. Whether you are a manager in a global corporation, an entrepreneur starting up, in a government role, or a teacher in an elementary school, everyone is expected to get lean – to do better with less. And that is why we all need design thinking. At every level in every kind of organization, design thinking provides the tools you need to become an innovative thinker and uncover creative opportunities that are there – you're just not seeing them yet. In this course, we provide an overview of design thinking and work with a model containing four key questions and several tools to help you understand design thinking as a problem solving approach. We also look at several stories from different organizations that used design thinking to uncover compelling solutions....

Top reviews

LM

Sep 23, 2019

I really liked the peer reviews at the end. It was a great way to view other examples of how different projects, industries, and teams have used design thinking. The course was easy to follow as well.

CA

Jun 17, 2017

great course , i am grateful to Coursera and everyone at Darden who helped develop this course.\n\ni really enjoyed the course. best wishes to all . keep up the great work!!!! God bless all of you!!!

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 926 Reviews for Design Thinking for Innovation

By Francisco T

Feb 27, 2019

Good course to learn design thinking for innovation. I enjoyed the material and listening to the content.

By Roberta F d T

Feb 28, 2019

Amazing. Thank you.

By Nikos F

Feb 10, 2019

Excellent course. Hands on and "easy to digest" examples. Great instructor.

By MOHAMED M H S

Mar 03, 2019

The great course i take in my life

By Camilo I U

Mar 05, 2019

Muy buen curso si te lo tomas de manera seria. Muy buen material y explicacion

By Camila M d A B

Mar 06, 2019

Curso interessante e didático. Traz aprendizados sobre Design Thin

By Giovanny B A

Mar 07, 2019

One of the best courses I've taken!

By tapas m

Mar 09, 2019

Exceptionally good with succinct real world examples

By M. C O

Mar 09, 2019

Excellent course and performance. Thank you very much Jeanne and congratulations for your book.

By Vladimir A

Mar 11, 2019

Amazing solid introduction for Design Thinking... great material!

By Joseph D S

Mar 15, 2019

Awesome insightful course and coursework to make it complete icing on the top

By Victoria C M V

Mar 18, 2019

Very interesting and inspiring

By Idris A

Mar 21, 2019

excellent introduction especially for newbies like me

By Soundarya S

Mar 20, 2019

This Course is the best ! I would strongly recommend this course for developing their skills in this 21st century . I thank Prof.Jeanne Liedtka and university of Virginia Darden school of business for creating such a useful course . Thank you so much .

By Abhijit S G

Mar 26, 2019

Concepts explained in very simple practical ways.

By Daniel D

Mar 01, 2019

Great course. Nice.

By Michael T O

Mar 22, 2019

The course was a great introduction to the design thinking process. I found it to be surprisingly powerful and effective in illustrating how to 'design think' and have already applied it to my job. Highly recommend!

By Abhishek B

Mar 25, 2019

Amazing materials and videos

By venkataraman.T

Mar 27, 2019

Very good course with Examples. Recommended for Begineers

By Lucie K

Mar 28, 2019

Well prepared and interesting course! It gave me deeper insight into the design thinking process and tools. Recommended!

By Tábata S

Nov 27, 2018

Very Instructive. We could apply to any situations in life. As a Scout chief, I can't wait to use it!

By Lumy E A F

Apr 02, 2019

Loved it! Highly recommended it.

By PELLETIER c

Apr 02, 2019

Un cours clair, dynamique, diversifié et passionnant.

By Ricardo M S

Apr 02, 2019

This course is amazing, provide very good information, with excellent examples. I recommend to everybody who wants to know about Design Thinking take this course.

By Anand S

Apr 04, 2019

Nice to know how you can think in a sequential manner and also look beyond your self..