Chevron Left
Back to Customer Analytics

Learner Reviews & Feedback for Customer Analytics by University of Pennsylvania

4.5
6,932 ratings
1,473 reviews

About the Course

Data about our browsing and buying patterns are everywhere. From credit card transactions and online shopping carts, to customer loyalty programs and user-generated ratings/reviews, there is a staggering amount of data that can be used to describe our past buying behaviors, predict future ones, and prescribe new ways to influence future purchasing decisions. In this course, four of Wharton’s top marketing professors will provide an overview of key areas of customer analytics: descriptive analytics, predictive analytics, prescriptive analytics, and their application to real-world business practices including Amazon, Google, and Starbucks to name a few. This course provides an overview of the field of analytics so that you can make informed business decisions. It is an introduction to the theory of customer analytics, and is not intended to prepare learners to perform customer analytics. Course Learning Outcomes: After completing the course learners will be able to... Describe the major methods of customer data collection used by companies and understand how this data can inform business decisions Describe the main tools used to predict customer behavior and identify the appropriate uses for each tool Communicate key ideas about customer analytics and how the field informs business decisions Communicate the history of customer analytics and latest best practices at top firms...

Top reviews

ND

Jan 31, 2019

Though I have worked on Customer Analytics with my previous work experiences and also on Surveys etc at George Brown College Canada, this module was more than insightful. Lots of learning to learn eh!

AV

Sep 11, 2016

I really enjoyed the class. Analytics are such an important part of today's understanding of the customer but have other uses even beyond that. Professor Fader has really great insight on the subect.

Filter by:

51 - 75 of 1,414 Reviews for Customer Analytics

By Siti A F

Mar 15, 2019

I enjoyed the course especially because of the real corporations's problems. Thank you professors.

By Himanshu S

Mar 17, 2019

This course have changed my thought process towards the customer and there analysis

By Ali I

Mar 15, 2019

Amazing course

By Rangga I P

Mar 17, 2019

I do love this course, it gives me a broader knowledge about marketing especially in the field of Customer analytics. Knowing the right customer, how to manage them, etc are the biggest challenge for all company in the world. In this course you will learn a lot.

By Pranav A

Mar 19, 2019

Fantastic course! Amazing Professors!!

By Silvio A G B

Mar 01, 2019

thank you very much for the opportunity, it seemed a very interensate, dynamic and entertaining course, loaded with a lot of useful information

By Pankaj R

Mar 21, 2019

How to create valuable data, ranking of the customers according to there presence, marketing techniques, customer data collection applications and many more. thank you somuch

By Akanksha M

Mar 22, 2019

Very practical and good way of teaching terms and analytical references. I was intrigued right from the starting.

By BENKACEM N

Mar 23, 2019

great

By Gopikrishna

Mar 24, 2019

Fantastic and Great Course for anyone who is interested to Learn Marketing Analytics and to understand Consumer Behaviour!!!

Great Sessions from Expert Group. Thoroughly Enjoyed Learning this Course!!!!

Thanks to All!!!!!

By Juan D V D

Mar 25, 2019

Great course.

By Miguel R

Mar 26, 2019

Superb course. It's changed the way I look at data forever!

By Cecilia

Mar 25, 2019

It's very helpful for beginners to know more about customer analytics.

By Nitin A

Mar 28, 2019

Good content, gives a basic understanding of what customer analytics is and how it has helped businesses in collecting data, exploring it, analysing it, making predictions to optimize and then taking business decisions based on those predictions. Needless to mention, the faculty that delivers the course is excellent.

By zanzhongyang

Dec 20, 2018

clarity knowledge delivery,helpful program,thanks for the platform!

By Sonia W

Dec 19, 2018

Great course.

By Prathamesh W

Dec 21, 2018

This is a great course for those who don't have any previous knowledge about analytics.

By Shailesh P

Dec 04, 2018

Very informative course,Well explained

By Shaharol N B M

Dec 04, 2018

Excellent knowledge about Customer Analysis

By Sourabh A K

Dec 07, 2018

Wonderful Course

By Joseph F

Dec 24, 2018

very interesting and I learned a lot in which I hope to use professionally. Thank you so much for the opportunity to take this course.

By Bhavya D

Dec 25, 2018

Excellent course with diverse knowledge gained.

By Ashutosh

Dec 09, 2018

its a great course to start with

By vijay k s

Mar 29, 2019

the couse gave me really great insights regarding market research and customer analytics. the application part of the course was the most fullfilling content.